Author’s Harmonies

You are here:

The choice of the concert’s title “Harmonies of the Author” is a reminder of the beauty of the very interesting pages of composers belonging to the classicism that lies between the Baroque and Romanticism, in the second half of the eighteenth century with appendix in the first part of the nineteenth century. The Ensemble Accademia Antica (flute, oboe and cello) was formed in 2021 and is dedicated to researching unpublished or little-performed pieces by 16th- and 17th-century composers that would otherwise be lost.


Jean-Baptiste Loeillet (1680-1730)

Trio Sonata Op.11 in G Major

(Affectionate, Allegro, Largo, Allegro)

Charles Barbandt (1716-1776)

Trio Sonata in E Minor Op.1 No.6

(Largo, Allegro, Andante)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Divertimento No.3, k439b in F Major

(Allegro, Larghetto, Polonese)

Franz Joseph Haydn (1732/1809)

London Trio No.1 in C Major

(Allegro, Andante, Vivace)

Juan Oliver y Astorga (1733-1830)

Trio Sonata Op.3 No.4 in F Major

(Andante, Adagio, Minuet)