Recital by Giordano Ferla

You are here:

Giordano Ferla, pianist, graduated from the A. Casella Conservatory in L’Aquila. He graduated from the Royal College of Music in London. He is a professor of piano at the Royal Welsh College of Music Junior Conservatoire and director of the Serenata Singers choir in Cardiff. His recital is a journey through three centuries of piano literature, from the Baroque to the modern age. In the opening, the suite in F major taken from the eight large suites of G. F. Händel, then follow the sonata no. 62 in
E-flat major
, lhe most famous of the sonatas by F. J. Haydn, and the Barcarola no. 5 by G. Fauré. The second part of the recital continues with
Reflets dans l’eau
by C. Debussy and the
Danzas Argentinas
by A. Ginastera. To then move on To a more intimate and melancholy atmosphere, with the
by O. Respighi. This exciting musical journey concludes with the
Fantasia op. 28
by A. Scriabin.


Georg Friedrich Händel (1685 – 1759) Suite no. 2 in F major, HWN 427

Franz Joseph Haydn (1732 – 1809) Sonata no. 62 in E-flat major, Hob XVI/52

Gabriel Fauré (1845 – 1924) Barcarola no. 5 in F sharp minor,
op. 66

Claude Debussy (1862 – 1918)
Reflets dans l’eau
Images pour piano – Book I

Alberto Ginastera (1916 – 1983)
Danzas Argentinas
op. 2

Ottorino Respighi (1879 – 1936)

Alexander Scriabin (1872 – 1915)
Fantasia in B-flat minor
op. 28