Composers of the historical European twentieth century

You are here:

The name of the trio DeMoNe (harp, flute, oboe) is an acronym for the members of the group.

Annalisa De Santis is first harp of the Torre del Lago Puccini Festival. He has collaborated since 2010 with the Orchestra of the Maggio Musicale Fiorentino and with La Scala in Milan and the Rome Opera.

Stefania Morselli Since 2004 he has held the position of piccolo at the Teatro Carlo Felice in Genoa. He regularly collaborates with the Orchestra of the Maggio Musicale Fiorentino.

Alberto Negroni at only 22 years old, he became first oboe of La Scala Theater and the Philharmonic of the same name. Since 1997 he has been first oboe in the Orchestra of the Maggio Musicale Fiorentino.

Early pieces by Walter Dahlhoff and Ernesto Kohler, where the ethereal sounds of the harp create a harmonious link with the sound of the two flutes, give us late romantic atmospheres.

With Frank Martin, Hanns Eisler, and Arthur Honegger, the writing becomes more harmonically daring while maintaining a link to the contrapuntal tradition of the German Baroque.

The program takes us on an exclusive journey with its full focus on the repertoire of the historical Central European twentieth century.


Walter Dahlhoff (1877) Pan und Nymphe – Idyll

Ernesto Kohler (1849) Au vol d’oiseau – Scenes Pittoresques op. 98

Frank Martin (1890) Piecès Brèves

Hanns Eisler (1898) Sonatensatz op. 49

Jan Felderhof (1907) Andante and Sonatina

Arthur Honegger (1892) Petite Suite

Lino Liviabella (1902) Three Pieces (Arabesque, Scherzo, Marcetta)